The Growing PARADISEC Collection

Following on from Aidan’s blog last week announcing that PARADISEC‘s archive has reached 2000 hours of recordings, here is some of the detail about what’s in our digital archive. Along with Mark Durie’s collection from Aceh, described in the last post, are other collections from Bangladesh, Cambodia, Indonesia, China, the Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Hawaii, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Korea, Lao, Malaysia, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, the Philippines, Reunion, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, and Wallis and Futuna.

PARADISEC staff have digitised 83 collections (or 5917 files) and a further 27 collections (or 21614 files) have been provided to us in digital format.
The archive currently contains the collections of the following depositors:
Alexander Adelaar, Chris Ballard, Linda Barwick, Fiona Blake, David Bradley, Carolyn Brennan, Amanda Brotchie, Ian Campbell, Arthur Capell, Catherine Ingram, Aaron Corn, Miriam Corris, Terence Crowley, Melissa Crowther, Hugh de Ferranti, Hilario de Sousa, Arthur Delbridge, Laura Dimock, Mark Donohue, Mark Durie, Tom Dutton, Domenyk Eades, A.P. Elkin, Bethwyn Evans, Cathy Falk, Sebastian Fedden, Reis Flora, Margaret Florey, William Foley, Don Gardner, David Goldsworthy, Valerie Guerin, Jeremy Hammond, John Harris, Gary Holton, Tom Honeyman, Eric Horne, Gregory Hurworth, Catriona Hyslop, Pascale Jacq, James Martin Johansson, Paul Kroeger, Nicole Kruspe, Wolfgang Laade, Ralph Lawton, Don Laycock, Jerry Wayne Leach, Piet Lincoln, Robyn Loughnane, Kin Chuan Low, Neil Maclean, Bob MacLennan, Anna Margetts, Doug Marmion, Deirdre P Marshall, Ken McElhanon, James McElvenny, Andrew McIntyre, Alison McQueen, Jadran Mimica, Lyn Moore, Stephen D. Morey, Alice Moyle, Claire Moyse-Faurie, Adam Paliwala, Bill Palmer, Anthony Phillips, Roslyn Poignant, Carol Priestley, Laura Robinson, Ruth Roesler, Alan Rumsey, Leonard Sam, P Samson, Lila San-Roque, Cindy Schneider, Al Schütz, Cynthia Shannon, Jeff Siegel, Jane Simpson, Olaf Smedal, Ian Russell Smith, Wolfgang Sperlich, Magdalena Szyma, Amos Teo, Tote Tepano, Nick Thieberger, Martin Thomas, Matthew Toulmin, Clemens (Bert) Voorhoeve, Wayne Dye, Stephen (S.A.) Wurm, Ying-che Li.
We hope that the archive will continue to grow and that further collections will build on the precious contributions of the above depositors.

Leave a Reply